Medical Advisors

Angelo Auricchio, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Angelo Auricchio serves as the Director of the Heart Failure Program and Clinical Electrophysiology Unit at the Fondazione Cardiocentro Ticino in Lugano, Switzerland.

Roger de la Torre, M.D.

Dr. Roger de la Torre is a board-certified surgeon with the Surgical Weight Loss Institute of Kansas City. He is affiliated with Menorah Medical Center.

John M. Flack, M.D.

Dr. John M. Flack is a professor and Chair of the Department of Internal Medicine at Southern Illinois University School of Medicine.

Juan F. Granada, M.D.

Dr. Juan Granada is President and Chief Executive Officer of the Cardiovascular Research Foundation and was previously the Executive Director and Chief Innovation Officer of the CRF Skirball Center for Innovation.

David E. Kandzari, M.D.

Dr. David E. Kandzari specializes in cardiovascular disease, peripheral arterial disease and interventional cardiology. Dr. Kandzari is a John B. Simpson Assistant Professor of Interventional Cardiology and Genomic Sciences at Duke University.

Barry Katzen, M.D.

Dr. Barry Katzen is Voluntary Professor of Radiology at the University of Miami School of Medicine as well as Clinical Professor of Radiology at the University of South Florida College of Medicine, and most recently became Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs at the Florida International University Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine.

Dean J. Kereiakes, M.D.

Dr. Dean J. Kereiakes is Medical Director of The Christ Hospital Heart and Vascular Center, Medical Director of the Carl and Edyth Lindner Center for Research and Education at The Christ Hospital, and Professor of Clinical Medicine at Ohio State University.

Karl-Heintz Kuck, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Karl-Heintz Kuck serves as a Director of Cardiology of Allegemienes Krankenhaus St. Georg, Hamburg, Germany. His main research interests include: Clinical Electrophysiology, Valvular Heart Disease, Percutaneous Catheter Intervention, Catheter Based Cardiac Stem Cell Therapy, Cardiac Devices in Heart Failure and Atrial Fibrillation. Dr. Kuck serve on the advisory board of several Medical device companies.

Vivek Y. Reddy, M.D.

Dr. Vivek Y. Reddy is one of the nation’s premier cardiac electrophysiologists, leading a team of physician-scientists who are developing and testing advanced therapies for cardiac arrhythmias.

J. Stephen Scott, M.D.

Dr. Stephen Scott is a board-certified surgeon with the Surgical Weight Loss Institute of Kansas City. He is affiliated with Lee’s Summit Medical Center.

Robert S. Schwartz, M.D.

Dr. Robert S. Schwartz is Medical Director of the Minnesota Cardiovascular Research Institute and is Senior Cardiologist at the Minneapolis Heart Institute.

Jagmeet P. Singh M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Jagmeet P. Singh is the Associate Chief of the Cardiology Division at the Massachusetts General Hospital and Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School. He is the Founding Director of the Resynchronization and Advanced Cardiac Therapeutics Program.

Pieter Stella, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Pieter Stella was trained as a cardiologist in the OLVG-Amsterdam and did his fellowship in interventional cardiology at the University of Utrecht. Since 1997, Dr. Stella has practiced as an interventional cardiologist at the University of Utrecht, having performed more than 6,500 PCI procedures.

Gregg W. Stone M.D.

Dr. Gregg W. Stone is a Professor of Medicine at Columbia University. He is also the Director of Cardiovascular Research and Education at New York Presbyterian Hospital/ Columbia University Medical Center and is a Co-Director of Medical Research and Education at The Cardiovascular Research Foundation, New York, NY.

Paul Teirstein, M.D.

Dr. Paul Teirstein is the Chief of Cardiology and Director of Interventional Cardiology for Scripps Clinic and Director of the Scripps Prebys Cardiovascular Institute for Scripps Health. Dr. Teirstein joined Scripps in 1987 and is the founder and director of the interventional cardiology program at Scripps Clinic.

Stefan Verheye, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Verheye has been a senior interventional cardiologist at the Antwerp Cardiovascular Center, Antwerp Belgium since 2000. He serves as a member of Scientific Advisory Board of several medical device manufacturers.

Have any questions?
Contact us at 917.254.4900 or